Call Us: (817) 332-4477

Reviews

Turner-Monahan, PLLC, Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex Lawyers

Mr. Monahan followed through with everything he said, as he said. Man knows what he’s doing and gets it done. Sticks to his word! Never tried to blow smoke only told me what he knew he could do and what we were gonna try to do! If needed I will be using him in the future!!!!Joshua LonesMay 29, 2019
Absolutely adore the whole staff in the office. Kind, understanding, and never get upset when i ask my millions of questions or need deep explaining on legal terms. I HIGHLY recommend retaining thit attorney. No other attorney in johnson county or tarrant county was even interested in taking my case. I honestly was starting to feel defeated..... Until i stepped into this law office.Anna GalindoMay 18, 2019
So far we have loved working with Laura. She is willing and eager to help her clients. We handled our first custody issue and have rehired to handle the second!!Brittany WilliamsApril 3, 2019
Tyler is the best! He stuck with me through a long 2 year divorce process and was great! VERY thorough, detailed, honest and responded quickly to all my emails and urgent situations. I would highly recommend using Tyler for representation!.Terri KelleyJanuary 22, 2019
Tyler was really great to work with! I highly recommend him! He guided me through the process and clearly cut straight to the point.Danny LewisDecember 22, 2018
Great attorney and staff. They work hard to take care of there clients. You want results hire Tyler and team. They are the best.Carrie RayDecember 12, 2018
Words cannot describe how pleased I am with Tyler and his staff! Prior to hiring Tyler I was represented by a well-known lawyer in the Fort Worth area. This lawyer failed to prepare me for my day in court, needless to say it did not go how I anticipated. After consulting with my family I decided to pursue a different lawyer. I spoke with Tyler and informed me of the services he provided and decided to hire him. I appreciated Tyler for being truthful, informative, and sometimes, blunt. Thanks to Tyler I was able to have a successful meditation and my family back together. Thank you Tyler for everything!Maricela BarrettoNovember 30, 2018
Tyler was very helpful on my divorce. He gave me great counsel and helped me achieve a great result. Tyler made the process very smooth and less stressful, because of his experience/ knowledge and responsiveness through e-mail. Tyler is a great lawyer and I would recommend him to anyone who needs a solid divorce lawyer.Albert (Bert) WatsonNovember 15, 2018
Amazing law firm !!Chrissy McRobertsOctober 30, 2018
Best litigation/trial lawyer in Tarrant County for Fathers Rights. He will set you up to succeed just follow his counsel. Staff is up to par as well very sincere and hard working. Reasonable fees and a caring father.Jonathan WellsOctober 5, 2018
I cannot say enough about how I respect Tyler for the job he did for me over the last two years. He is probably the most thorough person I have ever met. And the fact that my case was open for over two years just shows the patience he has in each case he does. I never had to remind him of anything. His support staff is fantastic. They always took my call and were always polite and courteous. Tyler made me feel like that I was his only case when I know he is an extremely busy man. I would give him 10 stars if that rating was available. Thank you Tyler.Derek TidwellSeptember 27, 2018
Tyler was Awesome! He kept in contact, answering emails and any questions we had. He let us know the process, and what to expect. He wasn't wrong. He even negotiated with my ex since she was without attorney and dealt with all the crazy with no complaints. His staff was also very professional and friendly, always helpful. I really liked that he had set pricing, not by the hour, so that at each stage we knew what the bill was going to be. That may not work in every case, but for ours it was great. He over-delivered and we couldn't be happier.Rodney StarcherSeptember 20, 2018
We are extremely happy we hired Nathan, he really knows what he's doing. We had a complex situation that needed several things done, first and foremost Nathan educated us even before he began working for us. He is extremely knowledgeable, his confidence gave us so much peace and best of all, he did exactly what he said he would do. He kept us updated along the way, answered all my crazy emails even while on vacation. Thank you Nathan for your persistent work. We are so grateful we hired you. We highly HIGHLY recommend Nathan!!!!Marcy TorresSeptember 10, 2018
Stephani KinseySeptember 2, 2018
We sought out Tyler Monahan in need of strong representation and someone who was going to fight for us in and outside of court. Tyler took on our custody case and went above our expectations. He fully committed himself to our case and it proved to be successful. Tyler has a personable demeanor and was frank and to the point. In the end, we got exactly what we needed. I highly recommend Tyler Monahan for child custody and family law needs.Jonathan SandlinAugust 6, 2018
Being out of State I was leery of the effort that an out-of-State Attorney would put into a child support issue. As luck had it I found Attorney Tyler Monahan based upon online reviews. Our communications were primarily via email except for the initial phone review of the situation, the time it would take to settle the matter and formalities. His assurance that required work/filings etc. would be completed to my satisfaction was accurate. A year of periodic updates via emails from Attorney Tyler was very assuring. Everything is now satisfactorily resolved. For out of State folks considering an Attorney in the Fort Worth area, I'd recommend you contact Attorney Monahan.Ben & Stella & Myla VAFebruary 27, 2018
Tyler was my second attorney (I should have hired him first) for my divorce. If you are getting a divorce, do yourself a favor and talk to Tyler first... especially if your spouse "Lawyers up" like mine did. Tyler does not hand you off to someone else, he personally takes care of the client. He stuck through a complicated divorce with many assets... even when I was an unreasonable/frustrated client he hung in there and guided me through. Thanks TM! I will continue to use Tyler's firm for business matters (as I wont be getting married again lol) they are all around great folks.KC KCDecember 9, 2017
I can’t begin to thank Tyler and his team enough for all they have done for my family! Not only does Tyler “get it done!!!” he is highly knowledgeable in his field. His confidence and knowledge puts all my worries at ease and it feels good to know we have him on our side! It was 8 pm Tuesday evening I was notified that our existing lawyer at the time was involved in a car accident and would not be able to represent us for court the coming Thursday! Talk about anxiety attack! I called Tyler’s Office Wednesday at about 11:30 am and within just a few hours, Tyler prepared all the paperwork we needed and was there to represent us at 8 am Thursday morning! There’s no way anyone can come close to the level of service that I have received! In the end, Tyler got us a very favorable decision and continues to support us and answer all questions before the next court hearing. Again, thank you so much Tyler! I can’t say it enough!K DZNovember 15, 2017
I hired Mr. Nathan for a child custody case. I had previously worked with another lawyer who took my money and come to find out was helping my son's father with the case. From the beginning, Mr. Nathan was very professional, courteous, well-mannered, and empathetic. I hired him because he was able to answer my questions in what I was looking for in a lawyer. I didn’t want to waste anymore of my time, neither money. Mr. Nathan is well-knowledgeable and was able to walk me through the process. His ambitious attitude allowed me to have a stress free child custody case. He communicated with me quite often to give me heads up on where we were in the process. Also, I have to add that it says a lot when the judge shows a high level of respect for your lawyer. I honestly have no complaints. If I was a lawyer, I would unquestionably endorse Mr. Nathan. But because I am not, I will give him 5 stars and highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an honest, well-informed, and professional lawyer. Thank you Mr. Nathan for all your hard work! Because of you, my son and I both have order in our life. Thank you again.Christian GallowayNovember 3, 2017
Joel OrtegaOctober 25, 2017
Mr. Monahan is a great and savy Attorney. Courteous staff. Got me a much needed bench warrant on an elusive spouse that owes me 60 grand in child support. Him and his lawyer wife played private investigator to find him hiding in another state for I was unaware of his whereabouts. His staff is also very courteous and I am so happy with hiring this firm. Reasonable price too. They are not there to gouge you with over priced fees.This shows me they really care about what they do on a personal level.Marisol PelletierJanuary 11, 2017
Tiffany YoungbloodDecember 5, 2016
Jennifer CastellMay 18, 2016
I would recommend this firm to anyone. They are fair, they care and are passionate about what they do. Paula ClayApril 13, 2016
Stormy FinleyOctober 5, 2015
Very honest about the case and pricing.. The whole office constantly worked on my case and they were extremely knowledgeable on questions I had.. Always felt extremely comfortable asking questions and advice.. Thank you all so much!Hannah MitreaAugust 17, 2015
4.5/5
Child Custody and Family Law

We sought out Tyler Monahan in need of strong representation and someone who was going to fight for us in and outside of court. Tyler took on our custody case and went above our expectations. He fully committed himself to our case and it proved to be successful. Tyler has a personable demeanor and was frank and to the point. In the end, we got exactly what we needed. I highly recommend Tyler Monahan for child custody and family law needs.

We highly recommend Nathan Hatton

We are extremely happy we hired Nathan, he really knows what he's doing. We had a complex situation that needed several things done, first and foremost Nathan educated us even before he began working for us. He is extremely knowledgeable, his confidence gave us so much peace and best of all, he did exactly what he said he would do. He kept us updated along the way, answered all my crazy emails even while on vacation. Thank you Nathan for your persistent work. We are so grateful we hired you. We highly HIGHLY recommend Nathan!!!!

Excellent work with child support issues

Being out of State I was leery of the effort that an out-of-State Attorney would put into straightening out a child support issue. As luck had it I found Attorney Tyler Monahan based upon online reviews. Our communications were primarily via email except for the initial phone review of the situation, the time it would take to settle the matter and formalities. His assurance that required work/filings etc. would be completed to my satisfaction was accurate. A year of periodic updates via email from Attorney Tyler was very assuring. Everything is now satisfactorily resolved. For out of State folks considering an Attorney in the Fort Worth area, I'd recommend you contact Attorney Monahan.

Better than I could have ever hoped for!

Tyler and his team was my second stop after a well advertised "Fathers Rights" attorney lost my paperwork...sick to my stomach, I knew I needed someone who cared and could represent a caring father against a manipulative mother. Tyler killed it and everything went flawlessly. I got everything I asked for and my kids best interest was always a priority despite their mothers desperate attempts to control the situation.

THANKS TYLER!
Tyler is one of the best.

Tyler was my second attorney (I should have hired him first) during my divorce, I thought it would be a simple prospect to divorce my wife who had turned into a Monster.

I was wrong... I met with multiple attorneys, who all say "I'm the best and can get you everything" -Run from those guys... I met with Tyler, and he gave me a straight answer... even when I was frustrated, and a horrible client, he stuck by me.

ultimately, the divorce was a complicated all out WAR with a business involved and many different assets.

Tyler got me through it...

I will continue to use Tyler for my business endeavors, since finding good, trust worthy, legal counsel, is hard to come by.
Best lawyer in Fort Worth for your family law needs

I can’t begin to thank Tyler and his team enough for all they have done for my family! Not only does Tyler “get it done!!!” he is highly knowledgeable in his field. His confident and knowledge, puts all my worries at ease to know we have him on our side!

It was 8 pm Tuesday evening I was notified that our existing lawyer at the time was involved in a car accident and would not be able to represent us for court the coming Thursday! Talk about anxiety attack! I called Tyler’s Office Wednesday at about 11:30 am and within just a few hours, Tyler prepared all the paperwork we need and was there to represent us at 8 am Thursday morning! There’s no way anyone can come close to the level of service that I have received!

In the end, Tyler got us a very favorable decision and continues to support us and answer all questions before the next court hearing.

Again, thank you so much Tyler! I can’t say it enough!

Child Custody / Modification Case

I hired Mr. Nathan for a child custody case. I had previously worked with another lawyer who took my money and come to find out was helping my son's father with the case. From the beginning, Mr. Nathan was very professional, courteous, well-mannered, and empathetic. I hired him because he was able to answer my questions in what I was looking for in a lawyer. I didn’t want to waste anymore of my time, neither money. Mr. Nathan is well-knowledgeable and was able to walk me through the process. His ambitious attitude allowed me to have a stress free child custody case. He communicated with me quite often to give me heads up on where we were in the process. Also, I have to add that it says a lot when the judge shows a high level of respect for your lawyer. I honestly have no complaints. If I was a lawyer, I would unquestionably endorse Mr. Nathan. But because I am not, I will give him 5 stars and highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an honest, well-informed, and professional lawyer. Thank you Mr. Nathan for all your hard work! Because of you, my son and I both have order in our life. Thank you again.

I received more money than I expected.

Tyler and his staff were professional and very hardworking during my divorce. He truly knows what he is doing and is well recognized in his field. The set price was fair. He told me divorces take longer than people think and that is true. I knew that I had a great team going to bat for me and felt safe. I even received more money than I expected. God bless them.

Awesome staff and Attorneys

Knows how to fight for his clients and get results. He has a great staff that are awesome as well. You want the best look no further.

Divorce

Nathan Hatton was my divorce attorney. He was readily available to answer all of my questions. I had previous issues with an attorney that was difficult to get a hold of. I was extremely satisfied with how my divorce was handled and thought the fee was very reasonable.

Child custody

Nathan Hatton did a great job in my child custody case and got a fair verdict.

First person I will call for legal help

Mr. Monahan and his team are the best. They saw exactly what we were fighting for and didn't settle for anything less. Honest pricing. If I ever need legal help he will be the first person I call.

Great estate attorney

Mr. Monahan handled our mother's estate when she died. It was rather complicated and he was both knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process. He was never too busy to take our phone calls or to sit and explain issues to us. We would definitely use him again in any other legal matter. After the estate was settled we had him write new wills for us.

Free Legal Consultation

We are committed to fighting for your rights whether in a divorce, adoption, child custody or child support matter.

Turner-Monahan Law Firm Will Fight For You!

Schedule A Free Legal Consultation Today To See How We Can Assist You

Request a Free Legal Consultation

We are committed to fighting for your rights whether in a divorce, adoption, child custody or child support matter.

*Submitting this form does not provide you with any representation by Turner-Monahan, PLLC. Unless and until you hire Turner-Monahan, PLLC and sign a written retainer agreement, you are not a client and we do not represent you. There is no attorney-client privilege until you become a client.